Datatrail
US GSA PRICE LIST

Collibra Pricing: Collibra Cost per Year, per User and per Module, from the US GSA Price List

Collibra publishes no price on its website. It does publish more than 150 line items, in US dollars, on the federal government's GSA schedule. Every figure below is read from that list, cross-checked against the AWS Marketplace listing and Collibra's UK procurement filing, on 14 September 2026.

Jump to the rate card
Read-only Three primary sources, dated
Lineage map
Lineage mapped from query history. Read-only connection.
0

Read-only connection. Datatrail never moves or mutates your data.

Collibra costs $166,346.53 a year for the Standard Data Intelligence Platform, $261,641.73 for Premier and $363,784.89 for Ultimate on the US GSA schedule, before seats. A Creator seat is $6,142.16 a year, a Contributor seat is $962.72, and read-only users are free. Each metadata connector is $9,874.02 per source system, a BI integration is $27,153.61, and a non-production environment is $23,105.29. Premium Support adds $108,614.61. The $170,000 figure on AWS Marketplace matches the GSA Standard package to within 2.2 percent, and the 24 and 36 month Marketplace terms are exactly twice and three times that, so there is no multi-year discount at list.

// PLATFORM PACKAGES, THE FLOOR NOT THE PRICE

Collibra platform pricing: six packages, all annual, all in US dollars

GSA Advantage lists Collibra through two Multiple Award Schedule holders, Carahsoft and Vertosoft. Where both list a SKU their prices differ by roughly 0.75 percent; the lower figure is quoted here. These are negotiated federal prices, not commercial list, and a commercial quote can land above or below them. What they give you is a complete, itemized anchor that no aggregator has.

Package SKU Per year Notes
Data Intelligence Foundations Platform (Commercial Cloud) ESSENTIALS-BUNDLE-PLAT $86,891.69 The cheapest platform line on the schedule. Entry package for a first governance program
Data Intelligence Platform, Standard (Cloud) DIC-STANDARD-BUNDLE-C $166,346.53 The package that matches the $170,000 AWS Marketplace listing to within 2.2 percent
Data Intelligence Enterprise Platform (Commercial Cloud) ENTERPRISE-BUNDLE-PLAT $184,644.84 GovCloud edition $240,038.29; on-premise edition $264,042.12
Data Intelligence Platform, Premier (Cloud) DIC-PREMIER-BUNDLE-C $261,641.73 1.57 times Standard. The UK filing of the same package name adds unlimited metadata connectors
Data Intelligence Platform, Ultimate (Cloud) DIC-ULTIMATE-BUNDLE-C $363,784.89 2.19 times Standard. The second contract holder lists it at $400,163.38
Standard Platform: Governance and Catalog (legacy) CPSTAN $325,843.83 Older packaging still on the schedule. CPSTART, for existing customers only, is $222,166.25 with 15 Platform User licenses
The Marketplace SKU is the Standard package

AWS Marketplace sells one undefined "unit" of Collibra Cloud Platform for $170,000. The GSA Standard (Cloud) package is $166,346.53. A 2.2 percent gap is the strongest public evidence of what that Marketplace unit actually buys.

Ultimate is 2.19 times Standard

Premier is 1.57 times Standard and Ultimate 2.19 times. On the UK filing of the same packages the asset ceiling does not move between Standard and Premier, so the extra money buys unlimited connectors and modules, not capacity.

The cheapest way in is $86,891.69

The Foundations platform is the lowest platform line on the schedule. There is no free tier and no self-serve plan on any of the three price lists, and the legacy Governance and Catalog bundle CPENT-500 is still listed at $868,916.88.

// PER-SEAT LICENSES

Collibra license cost per user: Creators pay, Contributors pay less, viewers are free

The platform packages bundle a fixed number of Creators (20 on Standard and Premier, 30 on Ultimate, per the UK filing of the same packages). Everyone beyond that is a separate line. The gap between a Creator and a Contributor is 6.4 times, so how you classify your population moves the contract more than any discount on the platform line.

Seat Per user per year Notes
Creator user, Standard or Premier Blue (Cloud) $6,142.16 Full authoring rights. The UK filing prices the same seat at £3,565, about $4,819
Creator user, Ultimate Blue (Cloud) $6,188.54 Effectively the same seat price at the top tier
Creator user, Premier (Cloud, non-Blue) $5,381.36 The listing states that each additional Creator adds 58,000 assets to the asset ceiling
Contributor user, Standard Blue (Cloud) $962.72 Premier and Ultimate Contributor seats are $1,058.99
Standard User (legacy packaging) $2,606.75 Fully customizable user on the older Governance Center packaging
Platform User Included, Starter / Standard / Enterprise $658.27 / $575.98 / $329.13 Catalog, Data Helpdesk, Reference Data and Policy Manager access, per user per year
View-Only user No line item found Consistent with the UK filing, which states plainly that View-Only users are free

"Blue" in a SKU name denotes Collibra's US-only support edition, with US-citizen, US-soil support engineers. It is the edition most of the schedule is written in, which is why the Blue seat prices are the ones quoted. The Premier Creator line without the Blue designation is $5,381.36, about 12 percent less.

// CONNECTORS, LINEAGE AND ENVIRONMENTS

What Collibra charges to connect a source, a BI tool and a lineage feed

This is the part of the bill that grows with the estate rather than the headcount, and the part a first quote most often understates. Lineage is its own line item, separate from the metadata connector for the same system.

LinePer yearNotes
Metadata Integration, unlimited connections per system$9,874.02The per-source-system connector fee. The UK filing prices it at £8,195, about $11,078
Metadata Integration add-on pack, 5 systems (Commercial Cloud)$27,358.65Divides to $5,472 per system, a 45 percent volume break against the single-system line
Metadata Integration, unlimited systems (Cloud)$38,508.82Break-even against the single-system line is four systems
Custom Technical Lineage$10,861.42The lineage line item. Priced separately from the metadata connector
BI integration, single$27,153.61One BI tool. The UK filing prices it at £20,487, about $27,694, so the two sources agree
Asset block add-on (Cloud)$24,003.83Raises the asset ceiling. The listing does not state the block size
Non-production environment$23,105.29Premier non-production environment $39,496.22; legacy Governance Center non-production $43,198.99
The unlimited-systems line pays off at four sources

Four single-system connectors are $39,496.08. Unlimited systems is $38,508.82. Any warehouse estate with a warehouse, an orchestrator, two BI tools and a transactional database is already past the break-even, which is why the connector line so often turns into a tier upgrade.

Lineage is a separate $10,861.42 line

Custom Technical Lineage is priced apart from the metadata connector, and on the UK filing each technical lineage connector is £8,195. If column-level lineage and impact analysis are the capability you are actually buying, that is the line to compare against a tool built around it.

// MODULES

Collibra module pricing: Privacy, Protect, AI Governance and the rest

Each module is a separate annual line, and the schedule lists them in the Blue (US-only support) cloud edition. A caution on comparing these to the UK filing: the UK lines are scoped, for example AI Governance at £81,946 for 20 creators, while the GSA Blue lines state no scope and run four to six times higher. They are not like-for-like, so both are published here and neither is reconciled to the other.

ModulePer yearNotes
AI Governance Blue (Cloud)$686,227.10The most expensive software line on the schedule after the legacy CPENT-500 bundle
Data Privacy Blue (Cloud)$167,053.61Slightly more than the Standard platform itself
Data Protect Blue$151,866.92Access policy authoring and enforcement
Insights Data Access Blue$89,095.48Usage and adoption analytics
Policy Manager Blue (Cloud)$49,095.98
Data Helpdesk Blue (Cloud)$40,118.98
Bring Your Own Encryption Key Blue$24,908.58Customer-held key for encryption at rest
Guided Stewardship Blue (Cloud)$19,637.52Assessments Blue is the same price
Unstructured Data platform$3,529.97Plus per-datasource meters: classification $92.32 per machine-based source, $13.04 per user-based source
Unlimited Datasources and Users$588,329.50The flat-rate alternative to the per-datasource meters

AI Governance Blue at $686,227.10 is 4.1 times the Standard platform it attaches to. Data Privacy Blue at $167,053.61 costs more than the platform. If a quote includes either, they are the lines to challenge first.

// DATA QUALITY

Collibra Data Quality pricing: more than the governance platform in every source

Collibra Data Quality (the former OwlDQ) is sold as its own three-tier product. On the schedule its Standard tier costs 27 percent more than the Standard governance platform, and the cloud edition adds a per-dataset meter on top of a base fee.

LinePer yearNotes
Data Quality, Standard (on-premise)$211,798.49More than the Standard platform. The UK filing prices Data Quality "from £122,919"
Data Quality, Premier (on-premise)$317,697.73
Data Quality, Ultimate (on-premise)$423,596.98Twice Standard
Data Quality and Observability Cloud Platform$21,179.85The cloud base fee; a per-unit line at $27.76 sits alongside it with the unit not stated
Datasets pack, Standard (50 datasets)$7,059.95$141.20 per dataset per year
DQ Premium Support$97,753.15

If what you need is freshness, volume and schema monitoring tied to lineage rather than rule-based quality scoring, the two products are not interchangeable and the price gap is large. The field is mapped in data quality tools and data observability tools.

// SUPPORT, IMPLEMENTATION AND HOURLY RATES

The lines that are not software

Premium Support is the single line most often missing from a first quote, and at $108,614.61 it is 65 percent of the Standard platform fee. Implementation is sold as fixed-price packages, with hourly rates published for anything beyond them.

LinePriceNotes
Premium Support (commercial)$108,614.61 per year65 percent of the Standard platform fee
US-Only "Blue" Premium Support, Commercial Cloud, On-Prem or GovCloud$139,787.00 per yearUS-citizen, US-soil named support engineer
US-Only Premium Support, Public Sector$705,994.96 per yearThe single most expensive support line
Rapid Start Essentials / Advanced / Elevate$24,685.14 / $48,876.57 / $67,143.58Fixed-price implementation packages. The UK filing prices Rapid Start at £33,000 and £58,000
Ignite Standard / Premier / Ultimate for the platform$67,143.58 / $118,488.66 / $182,670.03Implementation plus education hours. Ignite for platform and Data Quality together is $202,418.14
Foundation program, 5 weeks$58,750.63Operating model design and first use case
Resident Enterprise Architect / Premium$84,719.40 / $145,148.61Public Sector Resident Enterprise Architect $157,491.18
Principal / Solution Architect / Implementation Manager, per hour$401.87 / $342.14 / $336.71Coaching is $338.25 per hour, or $185 per hour in the 48-hour pack
Implementation accelerators$5,924.43 to $47,056.95Data Lineage Accelerator $5,924.43; Report Certification $42,359.70; Governed Data Lake $46,704.28
Education credit / Foundation 56 / Corporate 140 / Enterprise 200$370.28 / $20,735.52 / $50,653.90 / $71,093.20Collibra University Premium seat $4,887.66

The coaching packs divide to a rate Collibra does not print: 24 hours for $5,924.43 is $247 an hour, 48 hours for $8,886.65 is $185 an hour, against $338.25 for a single hour. The Public Sector Premium Support line at $705,994.96 is five times the commercial cloud equivalent and is the most expensive item on the schedule that is not a platform bundle.

// WHAT IT ADDS UP TO

A worked example for a mid-size US data organization

Take a company with thirty people who author glossary terms and policies, a hundred analysts and engineers who contribute, a few thousand business readers, five source systems, one BI tool and a test environment. That is an ordinary governance rollout, and it is the size most of the circulating estimates claim to describe. Bundled entitlements follow the UK filing of the Standard package: 20 Creators, unlimited viewers, three metadata connectors.

Line itemQuantityUnitAnnual
Standard platform (Cloud), 20 Creators and 3 connectors bundled1$166,346.53$166,346.53
Additional Creator seats10$6,142.16$61,421.60
Contributor seats100$962.72$96,272.00
View-Only users2,000No charge$0
Additional metadata connectors2$9,874.02$19,748.04
BI integration1$27,153.61$27,153.61
Non-production environment1$23,105.29$23,105.29
Total before support$394,047.07
With Premium Support1$108,614.61$502,661.68

Add a Rapid Start Advanced implementation at $48,876.57 and year one lands near $551,000. Compare that with the figures on page one of Google for the same query, which cluster around $170,000 because that is the only number most of them have seen. The Marketplace figure is real, and it is also the floor: it is the platform package with nothing on it. The seats, connectors and support are where the other $330,000 comes from, and they are the lines to negotiate.

// GSA, G-CLOUD AND MARKETPLACE SIDE BY SIDE

Three public Collibra price lists, and how well they agree

Collibra has published prices in three places: the US GSA schedule, the UK G-Cloud 14 framework (filed 25 April 2024, in GBP) and AWS Marketplace. GBP figures are converted at 1 GBP = 1.3518 USD. The pattern is clean: the US platform and Creator lines run a consistent 1.27 times the UK figures, the connector runs the other way, and Marketplace confirms the Standard package almost to the dollar.

LineUS GSA scheduleUK G-Cloud filingAWS MarketplaceReading
Standard platform$166,346.53£96,541 (~$130,504)$170,000.00GSA is 1.27x the UK figure; Marketplace matches GSA to 2.2 percent
Premier platform$261,641.73£151,846 (~$205,265)Not listedGSA is 1.27x the UK figure
Ultimate platform$363,784.89£232,239 (~$313,941)Not listedGSA is 1.16x the UK figure
Creator seat$6,142.16£3,565 (~$4,819)Not listedGSA is 1.27x the UK figure
Contributor seat$962.72£615 (~$831)Not listedGSA is 1.16x the UK figure
Metadata connector$9,874.02£8,195 (~$11,078)Not listedGSA is 11 percent cheaper
BI integration$27,153.61£20,487 (~$27,694)Not listedLevel
Non-production environment$23,105.29£16,300 (~$22,034)Not listedLevel
Multi-yearAnnual lines onlyAnnual lines only24mo $340,000, 36mo $510,000Exactly linear: no multi-year discount at list

The Marketplace listing's dimension key is CPENT15. The GSA schedule carries a legacy SKU, CPSTART, described as "the core Collibra Governance and Catalog platform including 15 Platform User licenses". That is a lead about what the Marketplace unit contains, not a fact, because the Marketplace listing itself states no entitlement.

// COLLIBRA AGAINST ATLAN AND ALATION

Is Collibra cheaper than Atlan? On the platform line, yes

The only like-for-like comparison of Collibra and Atlan is the pair of UK filings from the same week of April 2024: Collibra Standard at £96,541 against Atlan Advanced at £110,000, and Collibra Ultimate at £232,239 against Atlan Enterprise at £300,000. Collibra is 12 percent cheaper at entry and 23 percent cheaper at the top. Atlan wins the power-user seat, £2,388 for an Admin against £3,565 for a Creator, and loses the read-only population outright, £60 per Guest against nothing. The full breakdown is in Atlan pricing and the capability comparison in Atlan vs Collibra.

Atlan has no US GSA price list to set against the one on this page, and its AWS Marketplace listing carries no rate card at all. Alation does: $60,000 for 12 months on Marketplace, for an undefined unit, plus a GSA schedule of its own. Both are unpacked in Alation pricing and Alation vs Collibra. For the wider field, data governance tools and data catalog tools compare what each vendor publishes.

// IF THE NUMBER IS BIGGER THAN THE PROBLEM

Buying a governance platform to get at lineage is an expensive way to get lineage

Collibra is a serious product and this page is not an argument that it is overpriced. If your organization needs a governance program, a business glossary the whole company agrees on, stewardship workflows, policy management and a discovery layer, then a six-figure platform is the shape of that purchase and Collibra is a credible answer to it. Plenty of regulated US enterprises get exactly that value from it, which is why it is on the GSA schedule in the first place.

The mismatch shows up somewhere more specific. Many of the teams pricing Collibra are not trying to run a governance program at all. They got here because a column changed and three dashboards broke, or because nobody could say what a table feeds before dropping it, or because a model went stale overnight and the first people to notice were in the weekly business review. Those are lineage and reliability problems. On the schedule, lineage is a $10,861.42 line that requires a $166,346.53 platform underneath it and a paid seat for anyone who wants to author, and the connectors and support on top of that.

Datatrail is built the other way round. It connects to Snowflake, Databricks or BigQuery with a read-only role, parses query history and dbt artifacts into column-level lineage that maintains itself, and derives everything else from that graph. Open any column and see downstream impact analysis, every model, exposure and dashboard that reads it, before you merge the change. Freshness monitoring and schema change alerts run on the same graph, so an alert arrives ranked by what it actually breaks. There is no glossary to curate first and nothing to roll out before it is useful.

It is a narrower product and that is the point of it. If you want the full governance story, read the Collibra alternatives comparison, which covers what Collibra does genuinely well, and the category distinction itself is unpacked in data lineage vs data catalog. How the meters interact, and what to negotiate on, is in Collibra's pricing model explained. Our own price is on the pricing page, in public.

// FREQUENTLY ASKED

Collibra pricing questions buyers actually ask

How much does Collibra cost?

On the US GSA schedule, Collibra's Data Intelligence Platform is $166,346.53 a year for Standard, $261,641.73 for Premier and $363,784.89 for Ultimate, and the entry-level Foundations platform is $86,891.69. Seats sit on top at $6,142.16 per Creator and $962.72 per Contributor, metadata connectors are $9,874.02 per source system, and a non-production environment is $23,105.29. A mid-size deployment on Standard with 30 Creators, 100 Contributors, five connectors, one BI integration and a non-production environment reaches about $394,000 a year before support.

Does Collibra publish its pricing?

Not on its own website, but in three public places. Its AWS Marketplace listing carries a transactable price of $170,000 for 12 months, re-read on 14 September 2026. The US GSA schedule lists more than 150 Collibra line items in US dollars through two contract holders. And Collibra filed a full GBP rate card with the UK Government Digital Marketplace in April 2024. Every figure on this page is read from one of those three sources.

What is Collibra's pricing model?

Five separately priced layers. A platform package sets the floor and bundles a fixed number of Creator seats, an asset ceiling and a few connectors. Named seats are added per Creator and per Contributor, with View-Only users free. Integrations are metered per source system, per BI tool and per lineage connector. Modules such as Data Privacy, AI Governance and Data Quality are each a separate annual line. Support and implementation are priced on top, with Premium Support alone at $108,614.61 a year.

How much is a Collibra license per user?

A Creator seat is $6,142.16 a year on the Standard and Premier Blue cloud editions and $6,188.54 on Ultimate, and a Contributor seat is $962.72 on Standard and $1,058.99 on Premier and Ultimate. Read-only users have no line item on the schedule, which matches the UK filing's statement that View-Only users are free. Older packaging is also still listed: a Standard User at $2,606.75 and Platform User Included seats from $329.13 to $658.27.

Is Collibra cheaper than Atlan?

At list, yes on the platform line. The only like-for-like public comparison is the pair of UK filings from April 2024: Collibra Standard at £96,541 against Atlan Advanced at £110,000, and Collibra Ultimate at £232,239 against Atlan Enterprise at £300,000. Atlan is cheaper per power-user seat, at £2,388 for an Admin against £3,565 for a Collibra Creator, and Collibra charges nothing for read-only viewers where Atlan charges £60 per Guest. Atlan has no US GSA price list to compare against Collibra's.

Does Collibra offer a multi-year discount?

Not at list. The AWS Marketplace listing prices 12, 24 and 36 months at $170,000, $340,000 and $510,000, which is exactly linear, and that has held on every check since August 2026. The GSA schedule prices everything as annual lines. Any multi-year saving is therefore a negotiated concession rather than a published rate, which is worth knowing before you accept a longer term in exchange for one.

How much does Collibra Data Quality cost?

On the GSA schedule, Collibra Data Quality is $211,798.49 a year for Standard, $317,697.73 for Premier and $423,596.98 for Ultimate on the on-premise editions, and the Data Quality and Observability Cloud Platform base fee is $21,179.85 with datasets sold in packs of 50 for $7,059.95, about $141 per dataset. The UK filing quotes Data Quality "from £122,919". In every source, Data Quality costs more than the Standard governance platform it attaches to.

What does Collibra charge for connectors?

Metadata integration is $9,874.02 per source system with unlimited connections to that system, a five-system pack is $27,358.65, and unlimited systems is $38,508.82, so the unlimited line pays for itself at four systems. A single BI integration is $27,153.61 and Custom Technical Lineage is $10,861.42. On the UK filing the Premier package bundles unlimited metadata connectors, which is the main reason a large estate moves up a tier.

Is there a free version or free trial of Collibra?

No free version exists on any of the three price lists, and the cheapest platform line is $86,891.69 a year. Collibra runs guided trials through its sales team rather than a self-serve signup. If you want to see lineage and impact analysis on your own warehouse before a sales cycle, Datatrail connects read-only and shows a column-level map the same afternoon at a published price.

What should I ask Collibra before signing?

Ask which package the quote is built on and how many Creator seats, assets and connectors it bundles. Ask the per-seat price for additional Creators and Contributors and confirm viewers are free. Ask whether the connectors, BI integrations and non-production environment you need are in the number or on top of it. Ask whether Premium Support is included, because at $108,614.61 it is the largest line most first quotes leave out. And ask what the multi-year discount is, because at list there is none.

// HOW WE VERIFIED THIS

Where these numbers came from

Enterprise software vendors that publish no price on their own websites almost always publish one to the US federal government, because a GSA Multiple Award Schedule contract requires an itemized price list and GSA Advantage displays it to anyone. Collibra is listed there by two contract holders: Carahsoft on contract 47QSWA18D008F, which runs to 21 August 2028, and Vertosoft on GS-35F-688GA, which runs to 18 September 2027. Searching GSA Advantage for the manufacturer returns 276 product listings, which resolve to more than 150 distinct SKUs once both contractors' copies are merged.

BASE=https://www.gsaadvantage.gov/advantage/ws/search
# 25 results per page; page with &p=2, &p=3 ...
"$BASE/advantage_search?q=0:8collibra&db=0&searchType=1"

The AWS Marketplace listing was re-read on 14 September 2026 by rendering the page and reading the embedded rate card: dimension CPENT15, "Collibra Cloud Platform", $170,000.00 for 12 months, $340,000.00 for 24 and $510,000.00 for 36. The UK figures come from Collibra's G-Cloud 14 pricing document filed on 25 April 2024, a public PDF on the Digital Marketplace host.

Four limits, stated plainly. GSA schedule prices are negotiated for federal buyers and a commercial quote can differ in both directions. Where two contract holders list the same SKU at slightly different prices we quote the lower one. GBP conversions use a single exchange rate read on 10 September 2026 and move with it. And list is not what anyone pays: enterprise governance deals are negotiated, and the discount is exactly why knowing the list anchor is worth something.

If you are checking our work, all three sources are public and none is behind a login. Where our figures and a vendor quote disagree, the vendor quote is the one that governs your contract. What a price list gives you is the number to start from.

See your lineage before you sign a six-figure governance contract

Connect your warehouse with a read-only role and get a column-level map of what feeds what, all the way into the dashboards. If lineage and impact analysis are the capability you were actually buying, you can have them this afternoon.